Woes of a woman

24 Apr

I had one of the worst nights of my life yesterday. Ok, that may be abit extreme. But it was one of the worsts for as long as I can remember. And I just need to rant how unfair we women have to face these pains every month. Im pretty sure not everyone suffers like me, and I’m just quite unfortunate myself.

I was feeling all fine yesterday, albeit tired, when my legs started aching. All of a sudden. And I knew that was a sign of the monthly menstrual cycle about to come, exactly like how it happens every month . Just that, it decided to come immediately!

The next thing I knew, I was writhing in bed, groaning to no one in particular. There was a dead log sleeping next to me though haha. So I forced myself not to pop that painkiller and continued to wallow in self pity. I thought hugging a pillow to put some pressure on the stomach would help but apparently it didn’t. Pain at the tummy and aching legs non stop. Didn’t know how I fell asleep in the end, but after 2 hours of sleep, I woke up from more pain!

12 midnight, I saw the clock. Gosh. There goes my sleep. Tossed and turned. Huddled under my blanket tighter (thinking that would help). Moped around in the toilet for half an hour on 2 occasions. In the end, I succumbed and popped the pills. Writed around in pain for another hour and by 2am I forced myself to try to sleep.

Doesn’t sound all that bad, but I swear I wanted to be a man yesterday. No pain forever!

One Response to “Woes of a woman”

  1. piggyneo April 24, 2012 at 1:03 PM #

    take care babe!!! hope I are feeling ok now!

Leave a Reply

