I like to ramble

12 Nov

So, while I was waiting for that girl to finish her dinner with her ex-colleague, I spent an hour at MPH’s history section, on a Friday night. As much as it sounds sad, I think I enjoyed my time there, without having her rush me out. I’m amazed at myself really, spending an hour at one section when there was only 1 shelf  which was dedicated for history/politics.

the other schindlers

The Other Schindlers 

by

Agnes Grunwald-Spier

After flipping through almost all the books that interested me there, I decided on this book. And it was also cos the store ran out of Schindler’s Ark which I really wanted that’s why I settled on this instead.

And because I still had about 2 more hours to kill, I headed to the quietest Starbucks at Citylink and plonked myself at a comfy corner and started reading. Green tea latte, cheese bagel, cheery christmas songs and a history book, what more could I ask for? My Friday night was well spent alone and I’m not complaining (:

here ends this ridiculously  meaningless post!

 

One Response to “I like to ramble”

  1. Agnes Grunwald-Spier March 8, 2013 at 12:53 PM #

    I wrote that book ‘The Other Schindlers’ and your post is not meaningless to me but you don’t make any comment on what you thought of the book!!!!
    All the best,
    Agnes Grunwald-Spier,

Leave a Reply

